Farewell to Stephan Gruber and Welcome Christian Hauck

13 November 2017

At this year’s EGU General Assembly, the journal The Cryosphere celebrated its 10th anniversary. A major contribution to the journal's success has been the work of its editorial team. Now it's time again to say goodbye to one of our first editors.

Earlier this year Jonathan Bamber and Michiel van den Broeke, founding editors of TC, stepped down after a decade of valued work for the journal. As of November 2017, Stephan Gruber will follow and retire from his position as co-editor-in-chief. Stephan also joined TC in the early days and, in particular in his field of permafrost research, has shaped the journal's development decisively. We are grateful to him for his many years of dedication to TC and wish him all the best in his future endeavours. At the same time, we are delighted to welcome Christian Hauck as a new co-editor-in-chief. We are sure the journal will benefit from his great expertise in permafrost science, and we are looking forward to having Christian on the editorial board.

Florent Dominé, Olaf Eisen, Hilmar Gudmundsson, and Thomas Mölg TC Co-Editors-in-Chief