Journal cover Journal topic
The Cryosphere An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union

Co-editors-in-chief

Florent
Dominé

Université Laval and CNRS, Takuvik Joint International Laboratory
Canada
florent.domine@gmail.com
Florent Dominé

Olaf
Eisen

Alfred-Wegener-Institut, Glaciology
Am alten Hafen 26
27568 Bremerhaven
Germany
olaf.eisen@awi.de
Olaf Eisen

Stephan
Gruber

Carleton University
Canada
Phone +1 613-520-2600, ext. 2562
stephan.gruber@carleton.ca
Stephan Gruber

G. Hilmar
Gudmundsson

British Antarctic Survey
High Cross, Madingley Rd.
Cambridge CB3 0ET
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)1223-221265
ghg@bas.ac.uk
G. Hilmar Gudmundsson

Thomas
Mölg

University of Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU), Institute of Geography
Wetterkreuz 15
91058 Erlangen
Germany
thomas.moelg@fau.de
Thomas Mölg

Advisory editor

Jonathan
Bamber

University of Bristol, School of Geographical Sciences
School of Geographical Sciences University Rd
Bristol BS8 1SS
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)117-3314129
j.bamber@bristol.ac.uk
Jonathan Bamber

Editors

Becky
Alexander

University of Washington, Atmospheric Sciences
408 ATG Building
WA
Seattle 98195-1640
United States
Phone 206-543-0134
beckya@u.washington.edu
Becky Alexander

Etienne
Berthier

LEGOS/CNRS
14 avenue E BELIN
31400 Toulouse
France
etienne.berthier@legos.obs-mip.fr
Etienne Berthier

Julia
Boike

Alfred-Wegener-Institut
Germany
Julia Boike

Tobias
Bolch

Universität Zürich, Geographisches Institut
Germany
Phone +41 44 635 5236
tobias.bolch@geo.uzh.ch
Tobias Bolch

Ross
Brown

Environment Canada, Climate Research
Canada
Ross Brown

Guillaume
Chambon

IRSTEA, Snow avalanche and torrent control research unit
2 rue de la Papeterie
38402 St-Martin-d'Heres Cedex
France
guillaume.chambon@irstea.fr
Guillaume Chambon

Claude
Duguay

University of Waterloo, Geography & Environmental Management
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo N2L 3G1
Canada
Phone +1-519-888-4567
crduguay@uwaterloo.ca
Claude Duguay

Marie
Dumont

CEN, CNRM, Meteo-France -CNRS, UMR3589
1441 rue de la piscine
38400 SAINT MARTIN D'HERES
France
marie.dumont@meteo.fr
Marie Dumont

Daniel
Feltham

University of Reading, Centre for Polar Observation and Modelling, Meteorology
United Kingdom
d.l.feltham@reading.ac.uk

Xavier
Fettweis

University of Liège, Laboratory of Climatology, Department de Geography
Belgium

Olivier
Gagliardini

IGE UGA / CNRS
54, rue Molière
BP 96
38058 Grenoble cedex 9
France
olivier.gagliardini@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr
Olivier Gagliardini

Christian
Haas

York University, Earth and Space Science and Engineering
4700 Keele Street
Ontario
Toronto M3J 1P3
Canada
Christian Haas

Christian
Hauck

University of Fribourg, Department of Geosciences
Chemin du Musée 4
1700 Fribourg
Switzerland
christian.hauck@unifr.ch

David M
Holland

New York University, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
United States
David M Holland

Jennifer
Hutchings

Oregon State University, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences
United States

Lars
Kaleschke

University of Hamburg, Institute of Oceanography, Center for Earth System Research and Sustainability
Bundesstrasse 53
D-20146 Hamburg
Germany
Phone +49 40 42838 6518
lars.kaleschke@uni-hamburg.de
Lars Kaleschke

Moritz
Langer

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Geographisches Institut, Department of Geography
Germany

Eric
Larour

Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Mechanical Division, Thermal and Cryogenics Engineering Section
MS 300-323M 4800 Oak Grove Drive
California
Pasadena 91109
United States
Phone 1 818 970 8032
eric.larour@jpl.nasa.gov
Eric Larour

Philip
Marsh

Wilfrid Laurier University, Cold Regions Research Centre, Dept. of Geography and Environmental Studies
Canada

Kenny
Matsuoka

Norwegian Polar Institute
Fram Center
9296 Tromsø
Norway
matsuoka@npolar.no
Kenny Matsuoka

Peter
Morse

Geological Survey of Canada, Natural Resources Canada
601 Booth Street
Ontario
Ottawa K1A 0E8
Canada
peter.morse@canada.ca
Peter Morse

Dirk
Notz

Max Planck Institute for Meteorology
Germany

Valentina
Radic

University of British Columbia
Canada

Joel
Savarino

IGE/CNRS-UGA, glaciology
IGE UGA CS 40 700
38058 Grenoble
France
joel.savarino@cnrs.fr

Martin
Schneebeli

WSL Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research SLF
Flüelastrasse 11
7260 Davos Dorf
Switzerland
Phone +41 81 4170181
schneebeli@slf.ch

Benjamin
Smith

University of Washington, APL Polar Science Center
United States

Chris R.
Stokes

Durham University, Department of Geography
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)191-3341955
c.r.stokes@durham.ac.uk
Chris R. Stokes

Julienne
Stroeve

University of Colorado, National Snow and Ice Data Center
United States
Julienne Stroeve

Marco
Tedesco

CCNY
United States
cryocity@gmail.com
Marco Tedesco

Jean-Louis
Tison

Université Libre de Bruxelles, DSTE, Glaciology
Belgium
Jean-Louis Tison

Michiel
van den Broeke

Utrecht University, IMAU
Princetonplein 5
3584CC Utrecht
Netherlands
Phone 0031302533169
m.r.vandenbroeke@uu.nl
Michiel van den Broeke

Andreas
Vieli

University of Zurich, Department of Geography
Switzerland

Bert
Wouters

Utrecht University, Institute for Marine and Atmospheric Research
Princetonplein 5
3584 CC Utrecht
Netherlands
b.wouters@uu.nl
Publications Copernicus