Journal cover Journal topic
The Cryosphere An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 4.790 IF 4.790
  • IF 5-year value: 5.921 IF 5-year
    5.921
  • CiteScore value: 5.27 CiteScore
    5.27
  • SNIP value: 1.551 SNIP 1.551
  • IPP value: 5.08 IPP 5.08
  • SJR value: 3.016 SJR 3.016
  • Scimago H <br class='hide-on-tablet hide-on-mobile'>index value: 63 Scimago H
    index 63
  • h5-index value: 51 h5-index 51

Editors of this journal work on a purely voluntary basis without remuneration in line with the not-for-profit philosophy of the EGU.

Co-editors-in-chief
Florent Dominé

Florent Dominé

Université Laval and CNRS, Takuvik Joint International Laboratory
Canada
florent.domine@gmail.com
Florent Dominé
Olaf Eisen

Olaf Eisen

Alfred-Wegener-Institut, Glaciology
Am alten Hafen 26
27568 Bremerhaven
Germany
olaf.eisen@awi.de
Olaf Eisen
Christian Haas

Christian Haas

Alfred Wegener Institute, Sea Ice
Klussmannstrasse 3
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany
Christian Haas

Christian Hauck

University of Fribourg, Department of Geosciences
Chemin du Musée 4
1700 Fribourg
Switzerland
christian.hauck@unifr.ch
Thomas Mölg

Thomas Mölg

Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU), Institute of Geography
Wetterkreuz 15
91058 Erlangen
Germany
thomas.moelg@fau.de
Thomas Mölg
Advisory editor
Jonathan Bamber

Jonathan Bamber

University of Bristol, School of Geographical Sciences
School of Geographical Sciences University Rd
Bristol BS8 1SS
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)117-3314129
j.bamber@bristol.ac.uk
Jonathan Bamber
Editors

Robert Arthern

British Antarctic Survey
High Cross, Madingley Road
Cambridge CB3 0ET
United Kingdom

Elizabeth Bagshaw

Cardiff University, Earth and Ocean Sciences
United Kingdom

Christian Beer

Stockholm University, Department of Environmental Science and Analytical Chemistry (ACES)
Sweden
christian.beer@aces.su.se
Etienne Berthier

Etienne Berthier

LEGOS/CNRS
14 avenue E BELIN
31400 Toulouse
France
etienne.berthier@legos.obs-mip.fr
Etienne Berthier
Tobias Bolch

Tobias Bolch

University of St Andrews, School of Geography and Sustainable Development
Germany
Phone +44 1334 46 4024
tobias.bolch@st-andrews.ac.uk
Tobias Bolch

Ludovic Brucker

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center / Universities Space Research Association, Cryospheric Sciences Lab, code 615
United States
ludovic.brucker@nasa.gov

Ginny Catania

The University of Texas at Austin, Institute for Geophysics
10100 Burnet Rd. Bldg. 196
Austin 78758
United States
Guillaume Chambon

Guillaume Chambon

IRSTEA, Snow avalanche and torrent control research unit
2 rue de la Papeterie
38402 St-Martin-d'Heres Cedex
France
guillaume.chambon@irstea.fr
Guillaume Chambon
Jan De Rydt

Jan De Rydt

Northumbria University, Geography and Environmental Sciences
Ellison Place
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8ST
United Kingdom
jan.rydt@northumbria.ac.uk
Jan De Rydt

Chris Derksen

Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC), Climate Research Division Science and Technology Branch
4905 Dufferin Street
Toronto ON M3H 5T4
Canada
Claude Duguay

Claude Duguay

University of Waterloo, Geography & Environmental Management
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo N2L 3G1
Canada
Phone +1-519-888-4567
crduguay@uwaterloo.ca
Claude Duguay
Marie Dumont

Marie Dumont

CNRM, Meteo-France -CNRS, UMR3589, CEN
1441 rue de la piscine
38400 SAINT MARTIN D'HERES
France
marie.dumont@meteo.fr
Marie Dumont

Daniel Farinotti

ETH Zurich, Laboratory of Hydraulics, Hydrology and Glaciology (VAW)
Switzerland
daniel.farinotti@ethz.ch

Daniel Feltham

University of Reading, Centre for Polar Observation and Modelling, Meteorology
United Kingdom
d.l.feltham@reading.ac.uk

Xavier Fettweis

University of Liège, Laboratory of Climatology, Department de Geography
Belgium

Mark Flanner

University of Michigan, Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic, and Space Sciences
United States
Phone +1 734 6153605
flanner@umich.edu
Olivier Gagliardini

Olivier Gagliardini

IGE UGA / CNRS
54, rue Molière
BP 96
38058 Grenoble cedex 9
France
olivier.gagliardini@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr
Olivier Gagliardini
Ben Galton-Fenzi

Ben Galton-Fenzi

Australian Antarctic Division
IMAS Building, Castray Esplanade
TAS
Hobart 7001
Australia
Phone +61 3 6232 3112
ben.galton-fenzi@aad.gov.au
Ben Galton-Fenzi
G. Hilmar Gudmundsson

G. Hilmar Gudmundsson

Northumbria University, Newcastle, UK, Geography and Environmental Sciences
Ellison Bldg City Campus
Newcastle NE18ST
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)7837 848 871
hilmar.gudmundsson@northumbria.ac.uk
G. Hilmar Gudmundsson
Petra Heil

Petra Heil

Australian Antarctic Division & University of Tasmania, Australian Antarctic Programme Partnership
Private Bag 80
Tasmania
Hobart 7001
Australia
Petra Heil
David M Holland

David M Holland

New York University, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
United States
David M Holland

Jennifer Hutchings

Oregon State University, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences
United States

Ketil Isaksen

Norwegian Meteorological Institute, Research and Development Department
Norway
ketil.isaksen@met.no
Lars Kaleschke

Lars Kaleschke

Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research (AWI)
Klussmannstrasse 3d
D-27570 Bremerhaven
Germany
lars.kaleschke@awi.de
Lars Kaleschke

Nanna Bjørnholt Karlsson

Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland, Glaciology and Climate
Øster Voldgade 10
1350 Copenhagen
Denmark
Phone +45 91333839
nbk@geus.dk

Moritz Langer

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Geographisches Institut, Department of Geography
Germany
Eric Larour

Eric Larour

Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Mechanical Division, Thermal and Cryogenics Engineering Section
MS 300-323M 4800 Oak Grove Drive
California
Pasadena 91109
United States
Phone 1 818 970 8032
eric.larour@jpl.nasa.gov
Eric Larour
Stef Lhermitte

Stef Lhermitte

TUDelft, Department of Geoscience & Remote Sensing
Stevinweg 1
Nederland
2600GA Delft
Netherlands
s.lhermitte@tudelft.nl
Stef Lhermitte

Joseph MacGregor

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Cryospheric Sciences Laboratory
United States

Ted Maksym

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Applied Ocean Physics & Engineering
United States

Philip Marsh

Wilfrid Laurier University, Cold Regions Research Centre, Dept. of Geography and Environmental Studies
Canada

Carlos Martin

British Antarctic Survey, Physical Science Division
High Cross, Madingley Road.
Cambridge CB3 0ET
United Kingdom
Kenichi Matsuoka

Kenichi Matsuoka

Norwegian Polar Institute, Research Department
Fram Center
9296 Tromsø
Norway
matsuoka@npolar.no
Kenichi Matsuoka
Peter Morse

Peter Morse

Geological Survey of Canada, Natural Resources Canada
601 Booth Street
Ottawa K1A 0E8
Canada
peter.morse@canada.ca
Peter Morse

Ruth Mottram

Danish Meteorological Institute, Research and Development
Lyngbyvej 100
Danmark
2100 København
Denmark
rum@dmi.dk
Kerim Nisancioglu

Kerim Nisancioglu

University of Bergen, Bjerknessenteret, Department of Earth Sciences
Norway
Kerim Nisancioglu

Dirk Notz

Max Planck Institute for Meteorology
Germany

Francesca Pellicciotti

Northumbria University Newcastle
United Kingdom
francesca.pellicciotti@wsl.ch

Evgeny A. Podolskiy

Hokkaido University, Arctic Research Center, Cryosphere Research Group
Japan
evgeniy.podolskiy@gmail.com

Valentina Radic

University of British Columbia, Earth Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences, Earth Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
Canada

Alexander Robinson

Complutense University of Madrid, Faculty of Physics, Dept of Earth Science and Astrophysics
Spain
robinson@ucm.es

Louise Sandberg Sørensen

DTU Space, National Space Institute, Geodynamics
Elektrovej, building 328
Kgs. Lyngby
2800 Kgs. Lyngby
Denmark
Phone +45 45259714
slss@space.dtu.dk

Tobias Sauter

University Erlangen-Nürnberg, Institute of Geography
Germany
Phone 0049 (0)241 8096475
tobias.sauter@fau.de

Joel Savarino

IGE/CNRS-UGA, glaciology
IGEUGACS 40 700
38058 Grenoble
France
joel.savarino@cnrs.fr

David Schroeder

University of Reading, Centre for Polar Observation and Modelling, Department of Meteorology
United Kingdom
Jürg Schweizer

Jürg Schweizer

WSL Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research SLF
Flüelastrasse 11
GR
CH-7260 Davos Dorf
Switzerland
Phone +41 81 417 0164
schweizer@slf.ch
Jürg Schweizer

Ylva Sjöberg

University of Copenhagen
Denmark

Benjamin Smith

University of Washington, APL Polar Science Center
United States
Chris R. Stokes

Chris R. Stokes

Durham University, Department of Geography
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)191-3341955
c.r.stokes@durham.ac.uk
Chris R. Stokes
Arjen Stroeven

Arjen Stroeven

Stockholm University, Department of Physical Geography
Svante Arrhenius väg 8
10691 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone +46 8 164230
arjen.stroeven@natgeo.su.se
Arjen Stroeven
Marco Tedesco

Marco Tedesco

CCNY
United States
cryocity@gmail.com
Marco Tedesco
Jean-Louis Tison

Jean-Louis Tison

Université Libre de Bruxelles, DSTE, Glaciology
Belgium
Jean-Louis Tison

Michel Tsamados

University College London, Center for Polar Obsevation and Modelling, Earth Sciences
United Kingdom
Michiel van den Broeke

Michiel van den Broeke

Utrecht University, IMAU
Princetonplein 5
3584CC Utrecht
Netherlands
Phone 0031302533169
m.r.vandenbroeke@uu.nl
Michiel van den Broeke

Andreas Vieli

University of Zurich, Department of Geography
Switzerland

Pippa Whitehouse

Durham University, Geography
United Kingdom
pippa.whitehouse@durham.ac.uk

Bert Wouters

Utrecht University, Institute for Marine and Atmospheric Research, Department of Physics
Princetonplein 5
3584 CC Utrecht
Netherlands
b.wouters@uu.nl

John Yackel

University of Calgary, Geography
Canada
yackel@ucalgary.ca
Editors on leave
Ross Brown

Ross Brown

Environment and Climate Change Canada, Climate Research
Canada
Ross Brown

Martin Schneebeli

WSL Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research SLF
Flüelastrasse 11
7260 Davos Dorf
Switzerland
Phone +41 81 4170181
schneebeli@slf.ch
Julienne Stroeve

Julienne Stroeve

University of Colorado, National Snow and Ice Data Center
United States
Julienne Stroeve
Publications Copernicus