Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 4.524 IF 4.524
  • IF 5-year value: 5.558 IF 5-year 5.558
  • CiteScore value: 4.84 CiteScore 4.84
  • SNIP value: 1.425 SNIP 1.425
  • SJR value: 3.034 SJR 3.034
  • IPP value: 4.65 IPP 4.65
  • h5-index value: 52 h5-index 52
  • Scimago H index value: 55 Scimago H index 55
Co-editors-in-chief

Florent
Dominé

Université Laval and CNRS, Takuvik Joint International Laboratory
Canada
florent.domine@gmail.com
Florent Dominé

Olaf
Eisen

Alfred-Wegener-Institut, Glaciology
Am alten Hafen 26
27568 Bremerhaven
Germany
olaf.eisen@awi.de
Olaf Eisen

Christian
Haas

York University, Earth and Space Science and Engineering
4700 Keele Street
Ontario
Toronto M3J 1P3
Canada
Christian Haas

Christian
Hauck

University of Fribourg, Department of Geosciences
Chemin du Musée 4
1700 Fribourg
Switzerland
christian.hauck@unifr.ch

Thomas
Mölg

Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU), Institute of Geography
Wetterkreuz 15
91058 Erlangen
Germany
thomas.moelg@fau.de
Thomas Mölg
Advisory editor

Jonathan
Bamber

University of Bristol, School of Geographical Sciences
School of Geographical Sciences University Rd
Bristol BS8 1SS
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)117-3314129
j.bamber@bristol.ac.uk
Jonathan Bamber
Editors

Becky
Alexander

University of Washington, Atmospheric Sciences
408 ATG Building
WA
Seattle 98195-1640
United States
Phone 206-543-0134
beckya@u.washington.edu
Becky Alexander

Robert
Arthern

British Antarctic Survey
High Cross, Madingley Road
Cambridge CB3 0ET
United Kingdom

Christian
Beer

Stockholm University, Department of Environmental Science and Analytical Chemistry (ACES)
Sweden
christian.beer@aces.su.se

Etienne
Berthier

LEGOS/CNRS
14 avenue E BELIN
31400 Toulouse
France
etienne.berthier@legos.obs-mip.fr
Etienne Berthier

Julia
Boike

Alfred-Wegener-Institut
Germany
Julia Boike

Tobias
Bolch

Universität Zürich, Geographisches Institut
Germany
Phone +41 44 635 5236
tobias.bolch@geo.uzh.ch
Tobias Bolch

Ross
Brown

Environment Canada, Climate Research
Canada
Ross Brown

Ginny
Catania

The University of Texas at Austin, Institute for Geophysics
10100 Burnet Rd. Bldg. 196
Austin 78758
United States

Guillaume
Chambon

IRSTEA, Snow avalanche and torrent control research unit
2 rue de la Papeterie
38402 St-Martin-d'Heres Cedex
France
guillaume.chambon@irstea.fr
Guillaume Chambon

Chris
Derksen

Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC), Climate Research Division Science and Technology Branch
4905 Dufferin Street
Toronto ON M3H 5T4
Canada

Claude
Duguay

University of Waterloo, Geography & Environmental Management
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo N2L 3G1
Canada
Phone +1-519-888-4567
crduguay@uwaterloo.ca
Claude Duguay

Marie
Dumont

CEN, CNRM, Meteo-France -CNRS, UMR3589
1441 rue de la piscine
38400 SAINT MARTIN D'HERES
France
marie.dumont@meteo.fr
Marie Dumont

Daniel
Farinotti

ETH Zurich, Laboratory of Hydraulics, Hydrology and Glaciology (VAW)
Switzerland
daniel.farinotti@ethz.ch

Daniel
Feltham

University of Reading, Centre for Polar Observation and Modelling, Meteorology
United Kingdom
d.l.feltham@reading.ac.uk

Xavier
Fettweis

University of Liège, Laboratory of Climatology, Department de Geography
Belgium

Mark
Flanner

University of Michigan, Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic, and Space Sciences
United States
Phone +1 734 6153605
flanner@umich.edu

Olivier
Gagliardini

IGE UGA / CNRS
54, rue Molière
BP 96
38058 Grenoble cedex 9
France
olivier.gagliardini@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr
Olivier Gagliardini

Ben
Galton-Fenzi

Australian Antarctic Division
IMAS Building, Castray Esplanade
TAS
Hobart 7001
Australia
Phone +61 3 6232 3112
ben.galton-fenzi@aad.gov.au
Ben Galton-Fenzi

G. Hilmar
Gudmundsson

Northumbria University, Newcastle, UK, Geography and Environmental Sciences
Ellison Bldg City Campus
Newcastle NE18ST
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)7837 848 871
hilmar.gudmundsson@northumbria.ac.uk
G. Hilmar Gudmundsson

David M
Holland

New York University, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
United States
David M Holland

Jennifer
Hutchings

Oregon State University, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences
United States

Ketil
Isaksen

Norwegian Meteorological Institute, Research and Development Department
Norway
ketil.isaksen@met.no

Lars
Kaleschke

Max-Planck-Institut für Meteorologie
Bundesstrasse 53
D-20146 Hamburg
Germany
Phone +49 40 42838 6518
lars.kaleschke@uni-hamburg.de
Lars Kaleschke

Nanna Bjørnholt
Karlsson

Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland, Glaciology and Climate
Øster Voldgade 10
1350 Copenhagen
Denmark
Phone +45 91333839
nbk@geus.dk

Moritz
Langer

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Geographisches Institut, Department of Geography
Germany

Eric
Larour

Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Mechanical Division, Thermal and Cryogenics Engineering Section
MS 300-323M 4800 Oak Grove Drive
California
Pasadena 91109
United States
Phone 1 818 970 8032
eric.larour@jpl.nasa.gov
Eric Larour

Stef
Lhermitte

TUDelft, Department of Geoscience & Remote Sensing
Stevinweg 1
Nederland
2600GA Delft
Netherlands
s.lhermitte@tudelft.nl
Stef Lhermitte

Joseph
MacGregor

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Cryospheric Sciences Laboratory
United States

Ted
Maksym

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Applied Ocean Physics & Engineering
United States

Philip
Marsh

Wilfrid Laurier University, Cold Regions Research Centre, Dept. of Geography and Environmental Studies
Canada

Carlos
Martin

British Antarctic Survey, Physical Science Division
High Cross, Madingley Road.
Cambridge CB3 0ET
United Kingdom

Kenichi
Matsuoka

Norwegian Polar Institute
Fram Center
9296 Tromsø
Norway
matsuoka@npolar.no
Kenichi Matsuoka

Peter
Morse

Geological Survey of Canada, Natural Resources Canada
601 Booth Street
Ottawa K1A 0E8
Canada
peter.morse@canada.ca
Peter Morse

Dirk
Notz

Max Planck Institute for Meteorology
Germany

Francesca
Pellicciotti

Northumbria University Newcastle
United Kingdom
francesca.pellicciotti@northumbria.ac.uk

Valentina
Radic

University of British Columbia, Earth Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences, Earth Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
Canada

Alexander
Robinson

National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Faculty of Geology and Geoenvironment, Dept of Historical Geology – Paleontology
Greece
robinson@ucm.es

Tobias
Sauter

University Erlangen-Nürnberg, Institute of Geography
Germany
Phone 0049 (0)241 8096475
tobias.sauter@fau.de

Joel
Savarino

IGE/CNRS-UGA, glaciology
IGE UGA CS 40 700
38058 Grenoble
France
joel.savarino@cnrs.fr

Martin
Schneebeli

WSL Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research SLF
Flüelastrasse 11
7260 Davos Dorf
Switzerland
Phone +41 81 4170181
schneebeli@slf.ch

Jürg
Schweizer

WSL Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research SLF
Flüelastrasse 11
GR
CH-7260 Davos Dorf
Switzerland
Phone +41 81 417 0164
schweizer@slf.ch
Jürg Schweizer

Benjamin
Smith

University of Washington, APL Polar Science Center
United States

Chris R.
Stokes

Durham University, Department of Geography
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)191-3341955
c.r.stokes@durham.ac.uk
Chris R. Stokes

Julienne
Stroeve

University of Colorado, National Snow and Ice Data Center
United States
Julienne Stroeve

Arjen
Stroeven

Stockholm University, Department of Physical Geography
Svante Arrhenius väg 8
10691 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone +46 8 164230
arjen.stroeven@natgeo.su.se
Arjen Stroeven

Marco
Tedesco

CCNY
United States
cryocity@gmail.com
Marco Tedesco

Jean-Louis
Tison

Université Libre de Bruxelles, DSTE, Glaciology
Belgium
Jean-Louis Tison

Michiel
van den Broeke

Utrecht University, IMAU
Princetonplein 5
3584CC Utrecht
Netherlands
Phone 0031302533169
m.r.vandenbroeke@uu.nl
Michiel van den Broeke

Andreas
Vieli

University of Zurich, Department of Geography
Switzerland

Bert
Wouters

Utrecht University, Institute for Marine and Atmospheric Research, Department of Physics
Princetonplein 5
3584 CC Utrecht
Netherlands
b.wouters@uu.nl

John
Yackel

University of Calgary, Geography
Canada
yackel@ucalgary.ca
Publications Copernicus