Journal cover Journal topic
The Cryosphere An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 4.713 IF 4.713
  • IF 5-year value: 4.927 IF 5-year
    4.927
  • CiteScore value: 8.0 CiteScore
    8.0
  • SNIP value: 1.425 SNIP 1.425
  • IPP value: 4.65 IPP 4.65
  • SJR value: 2.353 SJR 2.353
  • Scimago H <br class='hide-on-tablet hide-on-mobile'>index value: 71 Scimago H
    index 71
  • h5-index value: 53 h5-index 53

Editors of this journal work on a purely voluntary basis without remuneration in line with the not-for-profit philosophy of the EGU.

Co-editors-in-chief
Chris Derksen

Chris Derksen

Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC)
Climate Research Division Science and Technology Branch
4905 Dufferin Street
Toronto ON M3H 5T4
Canada
chris.derksen@canada.ca
Chris Derksen
Olaf Eisen

Olaf Eisen

Alfred-Wegener-Institut
Glaciology
Am alten Hafen 26
27568 Bremerhaven
Germany
olaf.eisen@awi.de
Olaf Eisen
Christian Haas

Christian Haas

Alfred Wegener Institute
Sea Ice
Klussmannstrasse 3
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany
chaas@awi.de
Christian Haas

Christian Hauck

University of Fribourg
Department of Geosciences
Chemin du Musée 4
1700 Fribourg
Switzerland
christian.hauck@unifr.ch

Nanna Bjørnholt Karlsson

Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland
Glaciology and Climate
Øster Voldgade 10
1350 Copenhagen
Denmark
Phone +45 91333839
nbk@geus.dk
Thomas Mölg

Thomas Mölg

Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)
Institute of Geography
Wetterkreuz 15
91058 Erlangen
Germany
thomas.moelg@fau.de
Thomas Mölg
Advisory editor
Jonathan Bamber

Jonathan Bamber

University of Bristol
School of Geographical Sciences
School of Geographical Sciences University Rd
Bristol BS8 1SS
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)117-3314129
j.bamber@bristol.ac.uk
Jonathan Bamber
Editors

Yevgeny Aksenov

National Oceanography Centre
Marine Systems Modelling
European Way
Southampton, Hampshire SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
yka@noc.ac.uk

Robert Arthern

British Antarctic Survey
High Cross, Madingley Road
Cambridge CB3 0ET
United Kingdom

Elizabeth Bagshaw

Cardiff University
Earth and Ocean Sciences
United Kingdom

Christian Beer

Universität Hamburg
Institute of Soil Science
Department of Earth Sciences
Germany
christian.beer@uni-hamburg.de
Etienne Berthier

Etienne Berthier

LEGOS/CNRS
14 avenue E BELIN
31400 Toulouse
France
etienne.berthier@legos.obs-mip.fr
Etienne Berthier
Tobias Bolch

Tobias Bolch

University of St Andrews
School of Geography and Sustainable Development
Germany
Phone +44 1334 46 4024
tobias.bolch@st-andrews.ac.uk
Tobias Bolch

Adam Booth

University of Leeds
Applied Geosciences
School of Earth and Evironment
United Kingdom

Ludovic Brucker

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center / Universities Space Research Association
Cryospheric Sciences Lab, code 615
United States
ludovic.brucker@nasa.gov

Ginny Catania

The University of Texas at Austin
Institute for Geophysics
10100 Burnet Rd. Bldg. 196
Austin 78758
United States
Guillaume Chambon

Guillaume Chambon

INRAE
UR ETNA, Snow avalanche and torrent control research unit
2 rue de la Papeterie
38402 St-Martin-d'Heres Cedex
France
guillaume.chambon@inrae.fr
Guillaume Chambon
Jan De Rydt

Jan De Rydt

Northumbria University
Geography and Environmental Sciences
Ellison Place
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8ST
United Kingdom
jan.rydt@northumbria.ac.uk
Jan De Rydt
Florent Dominé

Florent Dominé

Université Laval and CNRS
Takuvik Joint International Laboratory
Canada
florent.domine@takuvik.ulaval.ca
Florent Dominé
Reinhard Drews

Reinhard Drews

Tübingen University
Earth System Sciences
Wilhelmsstrasse 56
72076 Tübingen
Germany
Reinhard Drews
Claude Duguay

Claude Duguay

University of Waterloo
Geography & Environmental Management
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo N2L 3G1
Canada
Phone +1-519-888-4567
crduguay@uwaterloo.ca
Claude Duguay
Marie Dumont

Marie Dumont

CNRM, Meteo-France -CNRS, UMR3589
CEN
1441 rue de la piscine
38400 SAINT MARTIN D'HERES
France
marie.dumont@meteo.fr
Marie Dumont

Daniel Farinotti

ETH Zurich
Laboratory of Hydraulics, Hydrology and Glaciology (VAW)
Switzerland
daniel.farinotti@ethz.ch

Daniel Feltham

University of Reading
Centre for Polar Observation and Modelling
Meteorology
United Kingdom
d.l.feltham@reading.ac.uk

Xavier Fettweis

University of Liège
Laboratory of Climatology
Department de Geography
Belgium

Mark Flanner

University of Michigan
Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic, and Space Sciences
United States
Phone +1 734 6153605
flanner@umich.edu
Olivier Gagliardini

Olivier Gagliardini

IGE UGA / CNRS
54, rue Molière
38058 Grenoble cedex 9
France
olivier.gagliardini@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr
Olivier Gagliardini
Ben Galton-Fenzi

Ben Galton-Fenzi

Australian Antarctic Division
IMAS Building, Castray Esplanade
Hobart, TAS 7001
Australia
Phone +61428760210
ben.galton-fenzi@awe.gov.au
Ben Galton-Fenzi
Petra Heil

Petra Heil

Australian Antarctic Division & University of Tasmania
Australian Antarctic Programme Partnership
Private Bag 80
Hobart, Tasmania 7001
Australia
Petra Heil

Jennifer Hutchings

Oregon State University
College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences
United States

Ketil Isaksen

Norwegian Meteorological Institute
Research and Development Department
Norway
ketil.isaksen@met.no
Lars Kaleschke

Lars Kaleschke

Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research (AWI)
Klussmannstrasse 3d
D-27570 Bremerhaven
Germany
lars.kaleschke@awi.de
Lars Kaleschke

Moritz Langer

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Geographisches Institut
Department of Geography
Germany
Eric Larour

Eric Larour

Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Mechanical Division, Thermal and Cryogenics Engineering Section
MS 300-323M 4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, California 91109
United States
Phone 1 818 970 8032
eric.larour@jpl.nasa.gov
Eric Larour
Stef Lhermitte

Stef Lhermitte

TUDelft
Department of Geoscience & Remote Sensing
Stevinweg 1
2600GA Delft
Netherlands
s.lhermitte@tudelft.nl
Stef Lhermitte

Joseph MacGregor

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Cryospheric Sciences Laboratory
United States

Ted Maksym

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Applied Ocean Physics & Engineering
United States

Philip Marsh

Wilfrid Laurier University
Cold Regions Research Centre
Dept. of Geography and Environmental Studies
Canada

Carlos Martin

British Antarctic Survey
Physical Science Division
High Cross, Madingley Road.
Cambridge CB3 0ET
United Kingdom
Kenichi Matsuoka

Kenichi Matsuoka

Norwegian Polar Institute
Research Department
Fram Center
9296 Tromsø
Norway
matsuoka@npolar.no
Kenichi Matsuoka
Peter Morse

Peter Morse

Geological Survey of Canada
Natural Resources Canada
601 Booth Street
Ottawa K1A 0E8
Canada
peter.morse@canada.ca
Peter Morse

Ruth Mottram

Danish Meteorological Institute
Research and Development
Lyngbyvej 100
2100 København
Denmark
rum@dmi.dk
Kerim Nisancioglu

Kerim Nisancioglu

University of Bergen
Bjerknessenteret
Department of Earth Sciences
Norway
Kerim Nisancioglu

Dirk Notz

University of Hamburg
Institut für Meereskunde
Germany

Francesca Pellicciotti

Northumbria University Newcastle
United Kingdom
francesca.pellicciotti@wsl.ch

Evgeny A. Podolskiy

Hokkaido University
Arctic Research Center
Cryosphere Research Group
Japan
evgeniy.podolskiy@gmail.com

Valentina Radic

University of British Columbia
Earth Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
Earth Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
Canada

Alexander Robinson

Complutense University of Madrid
Faculty of Physics
Dept of Earth Science and Astrophysics
Spain
robinson@ucm.es

Louise Sandberg Sørensen

DTU Space
National Space Institute
Geodynamics
Elektrovej, building 328
2800 Kgs. Lyngby
Denmark
Phone +45 45259714
slss@space.dtu.dk

Tobias Sauter

University Erlangen-Nürnberg
Institute of Geography
Germany
Phone 0049 (0)241 8096475
tobias.sauter@fau.de

Joel Savarino

IGE/CNRS-UGA
glaciology
54 rue Moliere
38400 St Martin d'Hères
France
joel.savarino@cnrs.fr

David Schroeder

University of Reading
Centre for Polar Observation and Modelling
Department of Meteorology
United Kingdom
Jürg Schweizer

Jürg Schweizer

WSL Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research SLF
Flüelastrasse 11
CH-7260 Davos Dorf
Switzerland
Phone +41 81 417 0164
schweizer@slf.ch
Jürg Schweizer

Ylva Sjöberg

University of Copenhagen
Denmark

Benjamin Smith

University of Washington
APL Polar Science Center
United States
Chris R. Stokes

Chris R. Stokes

Durham University
Department of Geography
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)191-3341955
c.r.stokes@durham.ac.uk
Chris R. Stokes
Arjen Stroeven

Arjen Stroeven

Stockholm University
Department of Physical Geography
Svante Arrhenius väg 8
10691 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone +46 8 164230
arjen.stroeven@natgeo.su.se
Arjen Stroeven
Marco Tedesco

Marco Tedesco

CCNY
United States
cryocity@gmail.com
Marco Tedesco
Jean-Louis Tison

Jean-Louis Tison

Université Libre de Bruxelles
DSTE
Glaciology
Belgium
Jean-Louis Tison
Michel Tsamados

Michel Tsamados

University College London
Center for Polar Obsevation and Modelling
Earth Sciences
United Kingdom
Michel Tsamados
Michiel van den Broeke

Michiel van den Broeke

Utrecht University
IMAU
Princetonplein 5
3584CC Utrecht
Netherlands
Phone 0031302533169
m.r.vandenbroeke@uu.nl
Michiel van den Broeke

Andreas Vieli

University of Zurich
Department of Geography
Switzerland

Pippa Whitehouse

Durham University
Geography
United Kingdom
pippa.whitehouse@durham.ac.uk

Bert Wouters

Utrecht University
Institute for Marine and Atmospheric Research
Department of Physics
Princetonplein 5
3584 CC Utrecht
Netherlands
b.wouters@uu.nl
John Yackel

John Yackel

University of Calgary
Geography
Calgary
Canada
yackel@ucalgary.ca
John Yackel
Harry Zekollari

Harry Zekollari

TU Delft
Netherlands
Harry Zekollari
Editors on leave
Ross Brown

Ross Brown

Environment and Climate Change Canada
Climate Research
Canada
Ross Brown

Martin Schneebeli

WSL Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research SLF
Flüelastrasse 11
7260 Davos Dorf
Switzerland
Phone +41 81 4170181
schneebeli@slf.ch
Publications Copernicus